Why 9/11 Truthers Are Wrong About The Facts | (Part 1 w/ Mick West)

aSkepticalHuman

Source: https://youtu.be/uO4W7IbdwsI
What are the flaws in some common truther arguments? Did the collapse of the Twin Towers truly resemble a controlled demolition? What's the process like when a person becomes and quits being a conspiracy theorist? These are some of the key questions I discuss with the legendary skeptic Mick West, author of "Escaping The Rabbit Hole" and founder of MetaBunk.org.
Content from External Source

Last edited by a moderator:
I have not read the book (yet)... but not unlike many people my first exposure to "explanations" for 9/11 was a video.. likely Loose Change of CIT's (can't recall the name). I was not convinced by these presentations, but it raised my curiosity as to HOW such buildings could collapse. I followed my curiosity over the AE911T because I am an architect and I figured a professional group of architects and engineers interested in the collapse would have done some study and be able to shed light on the collapses. I got into that group for a few months....Gage put me on their board. But it was almost immediately apparent that AE911T was not a collection of professionals study the performance of the buildings... but a group to market CD which at the time was nano thermite. I realized this was nothing more than a cult to raise money to raise money.
Then I discovered other internet sites/resources and especially 911FreeForum which has a bunch of engineers who were analyzing the videos and doing all manner of physics calculations. Some refuted truther claims, some flaws in NISTs work, many discussions of other researchers and lots of critical thinking. There were only a few truthers there such as Szamboti who got his ass handed to him and his missing jolt and other rubbish shown to be just that. Nothing would convince Tony and he remains down the rabbit hole.