Alaska Earthquake 2018

Mick West

Administrator
Staff member
https://www.nbcnews.com/news/us-news/earthquake-hits-alaska-triggering-tsunami-warning-n942256
Source: https://twitter.com/NEWeatherWx/status/1068573232243056640


To nip some confusion in the bud, the video is dark, sunrise in Anchorage today was at 9:44AM local time

The Earthquake happened at 08:29:28 AKST local time, 09:29 PST, or 17:29:28 UTC

Alaska is home to HAARP, so expect a bunch of HAARP conspiracy theories to spring up.
 
Last edited:

Mick West

Administrator
Staff member
Tsunami warning cancelled:
https://www.tsunami.gov/events/PAAQ/2018/11/30/pj0ol4/4/WEAK51/WEAK51.txt
 

Leifer

Senior Member
Tower - Aircraft ATC banter, during and after quake....
ANC , Anchorage International Airport
 
Last edited:
Top