AE911Truth: Analysis of their Facebook "Likes"

Oystein

This article is not intended to "debunk" any specific claim, but to present information on the Facebook page of AE911Truth - as per yesterday, August 28th 2019.

They today have over 500,000 "Likes" - quite a feat in a "9/11 Truth" world that nowhere attracts more than 25,000 followers (as measured by signatures, members, "likes").

AE911Truth created their Facebook group on February 28, 2009 - 10.5 years ago:
Architects & Engineers for 9/11 Truth (on Facebook)
Page History
Page created February 28, 2009 - Architects & Engineers for 9/11 Truth
Page name has not changed
Merged with 0 other Pages.

Ads From This Page
This Page is currently running ads.
Content from External Source
I have been keeping a tally of the "Likes" to this page since about December 2014. I have started to tabulate the "Likes" number almost daily on April 1st, 2015. Before that, I have occasional records - here is a graph of my 13 datapoints between February 2009 and April 1st, 2015:

FB AE Likes 20090228-20150401.png

You see that, in the first 3 1/2 years, they got 88,725 signatures - about 70 per day - and after that, the curve was steeper at about 120/day. Probably what you could expect, seeing that Facebook was growing in popularity.

Note that from March 13 to March 14, 2015, they lost 10,456 signatures in one single day. I have no idea what happened then. An intervention by Facebook? Of a general nature, or targeting AE911Truth and similar pages? One can only speculate.
A similar, but not as big, short-term loss occurred between April 13 and 16, 2017 (-2096).

I am maintaining a spreadsheet (with LibreOffice Calc), where I manually jot down the date and the number of "Likes" at that moment, and compute the resulting "Likes/day" and "annual growth rate in %". This occurs at somewhat irregular intervals: