1. Mick West

    Mick West Administrator Staff Member

    https://www.nbcnews.com/news/us-news/earthquake-hits-alaska-triggering-tsunami-warning-n942256

    Source: https://twitter.com/NEWeatherWx/status/1068573232243056640


    To nip some confusion in the bud, the video is dark, sunrise in Anchorage today was at 9:44AM local time

    The Earthquake happened at 08:29:28 AKST local time, 09:29 PST, or 17:29:28 UTC

    Alaska is home to HAARP, so expect a bunch of HAARP conspiracy theories to spring up.
     
    Last edited: Nov 30, 2018
  2. Mick West

    Mick West Administrator Staff Member

    Tsunami warning cancelled:
    https://www.tsunami.gov/events/PAAQ/2018/11/30/pj0ol4/4/WEAK51/WEAK51.txt
     
  3. Leifer

    Leifer Senior Member

    Tower - Aircraft ATC banter, during and after quake....
    ANC , Anchorage International Airport
     
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2018
    • Like Like x 1